top of page
  • Writer's picturemichaellogara

The Start of Something New

I have decided as part of my 2022, I would like to get another project done and thought it may be fun to make a custom coaster model. I want the final product for this project to be a 1/35 scale model coaster that is fully functional with programed, station gates, lift/launch (have not decided as of yet), block zones, brakes, and lights.


This combines some skills I am familiar with as well as giving me plenty of room to learn and develop new skills.


One of the skills I am focusing on for this project is Project Management. Before making any progress on the designs, I started by creating a Project Breakdown Structure to make everything much easier to organize and document. This splits the full model into smaller sections so that I can better distinguish what should be documented and worked on. After my last large project, I felt this management perspective was an area that I had to work on, so I tried to overcorrect as a result and I am happy with with the direction it will take this project in.



These images shows the Project Breakdown Structure that I created.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page